Annual Meeting Bag Art Contest Winners

Congratulations to the Cooperative Annual Meeting Bag Art Contest Winners! Their award winning artwork will be displayed the 2023 annual meeting bag.  Asher Wade of North Duplin Elementary, Belle Shields of North Duplin Elementary, Carsyn Rose of Wayne Christian School, and Harper Grantham of Grantham Middle were the four winners selected for this year’s contest. Each artist received $100 for their winning entry and were honored at a Pizza Party on June 12, 2023.

Non-finalist winners Addie Kornegay, Alex Serafrin, Brandon Garcia, Caleb Graham, Grayson Birkin, Karla Serafrin, Katherine Wolfe, Magnum Lee, Mason Smith, Nico Ortiz and Walker Lancaster each received $25.

The contest was open to students from kindergarten through twelfth grade. Students were asked to draw a one of-a-kind electricity related design of “what Tri-County means to you”. The winners were chosen by online voting on the Tri-County EMC Facebook page during the week of May 8-12, 2023.

“This contest is a fun creative way to get our youth involved and educate them about their electric cooperative”, said Deidra Grantham, manager of marketing and communications. “We look forward to the drawings we receive for this annual event”. Thank you to all participates and congratulations to the winners!

Asher Wade, North Duplin Elementary

Carsyn Rose, Wayne Christian School

Belle Shields, North Duplin Elementary

Harper Grantham, Grantham Middle